top of page
Search
  • Rachel Emily Tyler

Project 4: Webventure

4 Final Project documentation blogs (150 word, 5 image minimum gifs and vids bonus!)

This Webventure, set in the year 2025, explores a dark future where aliens and a virus have taken over the world.

I wanted to create something inspired by our current reality that is also mixed with what we see in the movies. I added some Easter eggs that I thought would be a nod to this time period but also inform the player with clues as to what is happening. I thought it was interesting to see that Contagion became super popular and to see the parallels between film and reality. I wanted to interweave the actual news with the soundtrack to contagion because it is interesting how life often imitates art.








This Webventure is about survival and belonging. Will you join a mountain tribe or venture off on your own? Can you trust anyone? Not everything is quite as it seems. I hope you make through!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page