top of page
Search
  • Rachel Emily Tyler

Project 3: Yoga Animation

Updated: May 1, 2020

For this project I decided to explore a yoga rhythm yogis get into, also known as a yoga high. I wanted to portray a journey of body love and acceptance. Yet, I also kept this vague in order allow this journey to be up to interpretation. At the heart of it, it is about the struggle that we each must face, the constraints that hold us, and the vices we use to maintain our illusion of safety. A theme I would love to explore in further projects is the pressures and expectations put on a woman's body as well as the toxicity of purity culture. For this animation, I wanted to end on a hopeful note. When we can recognize what is keeping us captive, we have the opportunity to break from those chains. Loving yourself in that process is the most important part.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Project 4: Webventure

4 Final Project documentation blogs (150 word, 5 image minimum gifs and vids bonus!) This Webventure, set in the year 2025, explores a dark future where aliens and a virus have taken over the world. I

bottom of page