top of page
Search
  • Rachel Emily Tyler

Project 2: Fever Dream

Updated: Feb 29, 2020







This soundscape, created using sounds captured by my Digital Art 1 peers, is called Fever Dream. I wanted to embody what a dream feels like. The chords at the beginning represent the bridge between conscious and unconscious, when you are conscious but drowsing off. And then suddenly you are transported into sleep. Sounds reoccur, but it is up to the listener to interpret what the dream

would mean for them.

This was an interesting project, it opened up my perspective to different forms of art. I would never have created a soundscape if I did not get assigned to, so I am grateful for the opportunity to learn and possibly add it to my list of my own personal creative projects I would like to work on.



Link: https://soundcloud.com/user-320866877/project-2-soundscape-fever-dream





6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Project 4: Webventure

4 Final Project documentation blogs (150 word, 5 image minimum gifs and vids bonus!) This Webventure, set in the year 2025, explores a dark future where aliens and a virus have taken over the world. I

bottom of page