top of page
Search
  • Rachel Emily Tyler

Project 1: Prudence the Flower Child

Updated: Feb 14, 2020


Artist Statement:


(aesthetic)


(context)

Meet my alter ego, Prudence the Flower Child. The late 60s early 70s era has always intrigued me. I recognize the difficulty and controversy of that time period and the counterculture movement and do not intend to glamorize or simplify it in any way. This is simply a story of a girl finding herself and her voice. I happened to place her during this time period because of my interest and desire to travel back in time and attend Woodstock 67'. I live vicariously through Prudence as she leaves her home in a remote commune to travel the San Francisco on Further (the bus) with the Merry Pranksters. She tries LSD and shrooms and expands her mind and gains new perspective. She learns to use her voice and stand up for her beliefs as she joins anti-war protests. Join Prudence, have a trip, abandon materialism, listen to some beats, meet new friends, become one with nature, speak your truth my friend!




























32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Project 4: Webventure

4 Final Project documentation blogs (150 word, 5 image minimum gifs and vids bonus!) This Webventure, set in the year 2025, explores a dark future where aliens and a virus have taken over the world. I

bottom of page