top of page
Search
  • Rachel Emily Tyler

Digital Artist Bio



Hi, my name is Rachel Tyler. I am a 20-something artist, yogi, yoga instructor, cat mom, recovering perfectionist and student. Thanks for visiting my corner of the internet!




I have loved creativity in various forms throughout my entire life. As a child I fell in love with theatre. I started acting at the age of 6 and went on to work behind the scenes in a design role as well until I was 18. Aside from theatre, I have always loved writing and art as a form of self expression. My interest in art grew even more after high-school and I began drawing charcoal portraits. I then fell in love with watercolor and gouache painting. The blocky opaqueness of gouache sparked my interest in illustration which led me to interest in graphic design and digital illustration. I am inspired by nature, especially the night sky, as well as the beauty of people. I have a keen sense for aesthetic, a passion for art, and a hunger to continue learning and honing my skills.





I feel called in this life to create! My artwork is my way of communicating and making my mark in this world. My artwork, therefore, is centered around my perception of the world, with a focus on mental health and illness. Art is my refuge and my way to express myself and my interpretation of the world. I hope to continue to learn how to apply my artistic skills to a digital platform and explore the possible avenues that art and digital design encompass.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Project 4: Webventure

4 Final Project documentation blogs (150 word, 5 image minimum gifs and vids bonus!) This Webventure, set in the year 2025, explores a dark future where aliens and a virus have taken over the world. I

bottom of page